An Astrological View of Why We Are So Fucked Up Right Now

Angela Kaufman
15 min readSep 4, 2020

(and How we can Unfuck Ourselves…)

I spent last fall becoming well acquainted with Pilot Truck Stops as I made one last leg of a two year almost nonstop book tour. During this trip, Pilot became more than my cheap overnight camping spot, but also my travel office. For a few dollars’ worth of daily wifi, I could sit at a counter, stare at my laptop and with headphones in, listen to a steady stream of the worst music ever while working on a few writing projects.

One involved writing Astrological forecasts for the months ahead. Looking through the list of major upcoming transits, it was the first time I started to think “wow, we’re in for some shit.”

Really, though, I had no idea.

Though the combination of Uranus in Taurus, the stellium of planets making their way through Capricorn, and numerous intense conjunctions between planets like Jupiter, Saturn and Pluto were definitely a lead up to some major (and less than pleasant) shifts in the economy and government, the true magnitude of how these energetic shifts would play out was clearly not to be underestimated. But predicting exactly what events would take place and how is less clear.

Astrology is a great resource for self-knowledge and for some types of prediction. Though it is usually best to…

--

--

Angela Kaufman

Angela Kaufman is the author of Queen Up! Reclaim Your Crown When Life Knocks You Down. Her new novel Quiet Man, is available now through Trash Panda Press.